Southeastern Biomedical is Presented with the President’s Award

The Florida Biomedical Society presented awards at MD Expo Orlando in October. The association recognized a vendor of the year, a professional of the year and presented several scholarships.

Southeastern Biomedical Associates Inc. was presented the President’s Award.

“They have provided to FBS and its chapters education and material support as well as support to the HTM committee at large,” according to an email from Fred McMurtrie. “The founders Greg Johnson, CBET, CHFM, and Boyd Campbell, CBET, CRES, are active members of the North Carolina Biomedical Association in addition to helping other biomedical societies. Boyd has also assisted numerous biomedical organizations by providing training and education not only in the United States but also abroad in conjunction with such organizations as the World Health Organization.”

“Over the years, Boyd has been published and been featured in many industry magazines and newsletters on topics from education to recognition of his contributions to the biomedical field,” McMurtrie added. “In addition, he has assisted hospitals by traveling to India and Africa on multiple occasions to perform biomedical duties in underprivileged countries.”

“Greg has served the NCBA on the board as a directors for over 10 years and is a past-president, a two-term treasurer, hotel coordinator for multiple years and has held other board-appointed positions,” he wrote. “Embracing the spirit of giving back to those in need, Greg has travelled to Europe on four occasions, volunteering biomedical expertise to multiple hospitals and clinics in Pristina and surrounding cities within Kosovo.”

“Ashley Miceli a member of Southeastern Biomedical Associates’ sales team has severed as the FBS Vendor Ambassador for the past two years with dedication and distinction during her tenure. The Florida Biomedical Society takes great pride in recognizing their outstanding leadership in our profession,” according to McMurtrie.
The FBS BMET of the Year was awarded to Steve Slichter.